Grey Highlands Newspapers
Markdale Standard (Markdale, Ont.), 29 Dec 1887, p. 4

Full Text

_Glenelg. Markdale Police Trustees._ Dr. Sproule, W. J. McFarland and S. Bowes. Reeve, Moffatt, Skene. Deputy, McMillan, Staples. Councillors, A. Black, S. Boyce, A. Beaton, N. G. Dunsmore, G. Frith, P. Neil, T. Sullivan and C. Williams. _Euphrasia._ Reeve, T. Gilray by acclamation. Deputy, Wm. Fawcett, P. McAuslin. Councillors, Jas. Boyd, W. Stuart, McAffee and Patton. _Artemesia._ Reeve, Christoe by acclamation. Boland, McArthur and Sharp by acc. Cairns and McKee for Eugenia Ward. _Holland._ Reeve, Dr. Oldham by acc., Deputy, Shute and Norton. Councillors, Galbarith, Howey, Murray, Shepherdson, Watt, Ward, Hampton and Williscroft. _Osprey._ Reeve, J. Douglas and D. K. Preston. Deputy, A. McIntyre and E. Potts. Councillors, Hudson, Speers, Taylor, Manahan, Sprott and Joseph Brown. _Notes._ --Read Mr. Norton's Address to the Electors in this paper. --J. A. McMillan will be elected Deputy Reeve of Glenelg. --Henry Hurd of Euphrasia, resigned in favor of Wm. Stuart, the latter will likely be elected, good man too. --Shepherdson will poll a large vote in Holland. D. K. Preston, of Osprey, is a staunch man and popular. He will likely head the poll for Reeve.

Media Type:
Item Types:

Date of Publication:
29 Dec 1887
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Copyright Statement:
Copyright status unknown. Responsibility for determining the copyright status and any use rests exclusively with the user.
Grey Highlands Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

101 Highland Drive

Box 280 Flesherton, ON


Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.